Legal Question in Immigration Law in New Mexico

My resident card is about to expire and I applied for citizenship. I am 68 years old I can't speak English very good I have 10 years with my resident card do I have to learn all 100 questions and in English??

Asked on 7/02/13, 11:32 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Marlene Hemmings Marlene Hemmings, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I recommend that you renew your greencard anyway.

Furthermore, the entire interview is conducted in English, so you need to study the civics questions & answers in English, too.

Read more
7/02/13, 12:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in New Mexico

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now