Is it legal for my boss to post-date my pay roll check?
Read More
Answered By:
Sure, so long as you are paid on time. If the check is not dated as of your payday, it is not payment and therefore in violation of the labor laws.
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155 Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Rio Rancho, NM
Questions Answered: 43 Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-22
Denver, CO
Questions Answered: Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Brooklyn, NY
► A cooperation offers an employee a higher position, when the employee declines the...
► Can my current employer prohibit me or even sue my from getting employed by one of...
► How mush abuse must a assocate have to talorate from a coporation because they are...
► I recently entered into a Contengency Fee Agreement with an attorney to represent me...
► I have a friend who works for the City of Rio Rancho. In October, she was told that...
► My former employer recently sent me a letter stating that they over paid me four...
► I work for a company is headquartered in California. I work in New Mexico. Which...