New Mexico  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
2/16/10, 5:29 pm

Legal Question


My tenant skipped on paying rent when I asked her to sign a lease agreement after living there a year and a half. She had no written agreement prior to that.She is my daughters friends grandmother so I took her in on good faith and did not get a damage deposit. She said she would pay me on the 15th when she moved out, which she did not pay me. Also she stuck me with about $300.00 in utlitiy bills. Do I have any course of action to get her to pay me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search