New Mexico  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
11/16/08, 6:40 pm

Legal Question


civil or criminal?

lets say i was a medical assistant, meaning i have no license to give out prescriptions. My physician was out of the office and a regular called and explained they were in pain. i gave in and called in a refill on pain killers for that patient, that patient then was delivered to the emergency room and later died in ICU. would this be a criminal or civil case?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search