New Mexico  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
4/28/07, 1:34 am

Legal Question


lawyer was to late

Judge refused to lesen to two wittnesses in my family law case.

1. evaluation about my chances for employment

2. accountant who should testify about financial situation of my ex

the reason judge refused, was my lawyer was to late with reporting these two wittnesses.

I was left with 9k bills for hirering these experts .

Also my lawyer was not able for 8 months to obtain information from employer of my ex. On the top , 3 documents, from 3 different medical doctors, which I supported to my lawyer were never presented to opposite counsel or the judge.

Result , my alimony were cut in half and I am left with bills for legal fees which going to cause the lost of my house .

what should I do ?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search