New Mexico | Legal Malpractice
Legal Question
i received an email saying that i won £4,908,817 and in the email was an attached verifacation and funds realease form telling me Make sure this Verification and Funds Release Form is sent to the Fiduciary agent for quick verification and funds release purpose. Our winners are assured of the utmost standards of confidentiality, and press anonymity until the end of proceedings, and beyond where they so desire. i need to know if this is real
Legal Answer
It is a scam. If you provide them with personal information they will use it to defraud you in some fashion. First of all, you did not enter any contest which would award you that kind of prize. Secondly, you would not be contacted by spam email had you won a lottery paying that kind of money. Do not fall victim to this common email con game.
Charles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLC PO Bx 984 Los Lunas, NM 87031-0984
► Other answers from this attorney

