New Mexico | Personal Injury
Legal Question
if a commercial vehical is involved in a fatal accident is that truck and driver allowed to deliver that load that same day.
the accident occured in new mexico
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Charles Aspinwall |
Unless the driver was taken into custody for some reason, when the traffic investigation was completed the driver would normally be released with his rig to go on about his business. The legal aspects would be taken care of later by the insurance company or the courts. So, if the driver was not in custody and the rig was not seized, then yes, there would be no reason to prohibit him from completing his business and delivering the load the same day. |
Top Attorneys in NM
Charles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLC
Los Lunas, NM
Questions Answered: 3300
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
The Law Offices of Dennis W. Montoya
Rio Rancho, NM
Questions Answered: 43
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-22
PETER WILLIAM THOMAS, PLLC
Denver, CO
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-05-18
The Barr Law Firm, P.C.
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered: 35
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-04-06
Turner Law Office
Deming, NM
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-17
The Kassakhian Law Office
Gallup, NM
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-15
Khayoumi Law Firm
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-28
Dixon, Scholl & Bailey, P.A.
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered: 7
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-04-12
BIKHMAN & VINBAYTEL PC
Brooklyn, NY
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Elliot L. Weinreb, Attorney & Counselor at Law
Santa Fe, NM
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


