Legal Question in Personal Injury in New Mexico

Harley Davidson Service center failed to place brake line under mounting clip resulting in brake line contacting exhaust and consequent failure of rear brakes. I almost rear ended a vehicle, ran a red light and was almost side swiped by another vehicle. I was able to maintain control of the vehicle and come to a stop where the damage was found.

Do I have any legal recourse?

Asked on 7/20/12, 9:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Aspinwall Charles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Well, they owe you to repair the problems they caused, but close counts only in horseshoes and hand grenades. Not in torts. Not in NM.

Read more
Answered on 7/20/12, 1:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in New Mexico

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now