New Mexico  |  Product Liability

question bubble
6/10/02, 5:09 pm

Legal Question


gift certificates from a store

By law can a store deligate how you use your gift certificate. For example I recieved a nice size gift certificate to a very upscale spa and when I went tothe register with some of the beauty products they sold, they stated gift certificates are for services only (can they do that isnt it as good as cash and then I heard the woman before me use the remaining balance of her gift certificate as a tip to the person who serviced her. I told them that I would like to use the remaining 20 dollars on my gift certificate as a tip and they once again told me that I can use it on services only.This would be good for the general public to know. Thanks!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search