New Mexico  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/21/09, 7:21 pm

Legal Question


My firm has a professional services contract to facilitate a land sale to another party. The client had the land in ESCROW but their deal has fallen through due to non-performance. My contract has a severability clause that it can be severed by giving 15 days written notice. The term is for 3 months and I have one month left. My position is that I can't sell something they don't own since the deal has fallen through and they do not have a position. I would not call it "impossibility of performance" or "breach". Please let me know.


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search

 


Translated Question

flags My firm has a professional services contract to facilitate in Italiano

flags My firm has a professional services contract to facilitate in Chinese (Simplified)

flags My firm has a professional services contract to facilitate in Chinese (Traditional)

flags My firm has a professional services contract to facilitate in Deutsch

flags My firm has a professional services contract to facilitate in French

flags My firm has a professional services contract to facilitate in Spanish

flags My firm has a professional services contract to facilitate in Japanese

flags My firm has a professional services contract to facilitate in Arabic

flags My firm has a professional services contract to facilitate in Russian

flags My firm has a professional services contract to facilitate in Hebrew