Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New Mexico

I live in Chaves County, New Mexico and am interested in buying homes to fix up and resell. I am trying to find out how many I can legally buy and sell per year before a realtors license is required. My target goal is 2 or 3 houses per year. I hope you can help!

Asked on 11/23/12, 6:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kevin Connolly Kevin J. Connolly
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You don't need a realtor's license to buy and sell real estate. That's needed if you sell for other people and charge a commission.

Read more
11/23/12, 8:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New Mexico

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now