Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New Mexico

Hello! My ex and I purchased a home under both our names. He landed up cheating so I left with our child. If I were to try to fight for our home will I have a fighting chance?

Asked on 11/08/12, 8:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kevin Connolly Kevin J. Connolly
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Better than a fighting chance, you hold the upper hand. The home is community property. You were within your rights leaving, though watch your step with visitation and child support.

Read more
11/08/12, 8:20 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New Mexico

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now