New Mexico  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/26/09, 12:34 am

Legal Question


Have a small house in T or C, Sierra County that was sold on Contract for deed in 1996 - the contract was never signed (I don't have a signed copy) and not recorded, although we have honored the agreement since 1996. They are not paying regularly and are now 2 months past due. I also received a notice of violation due to tall weeds in yard which I notified them a month ago and they still have not cut them. They are still in the house. I have just sent them a certified notice to pay in full within 10 days. Since there is no signed agreement how can I get them out of the house? I live in Texas and the house is in my mother's estate (probated).


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search