Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New Mexico

Supplemental Lease Agreement

In 1993 my wife and I as well as both my parents signed a lease agreement for 5 years with a shopping center for tenant space. In 1998 when the lease was to expire only my wife and my self signed the supplemental lease agreement that extended the term for an additional 5 years.In Jan 2001 the busines closed and the mall is now threating to sue all of us for the accumulating monthly charges. My question is since my parents did not sign the supplemental lease can they be still be sued?

Asked on 3/12/01, 12:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Turner Turner Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Supplemental Lease Agreement

If your parents did not sign the supplemental lease they are not parties to it and can not be sued.

Read more
5/22/01, 8:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New Mexico

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now