New Mexico  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
3/05/06, 12:00 pm

Legal Question


10 year old ticket

While driving through Socorro, NM one day, I got a ticket for no insurance in the car that I was driving, which was my boyfriend's car. I didn't live in Socorro and couldn't get to court when they wanted me to, so now I have a bench warrant out and I believe a suspended. I am not with the boyfriend any longer, and he doesn't have the car in question any more.

Is there any way out of this or any sort of statute of limitations on a ticket of this nature?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search