New Mexico  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
9/09/10, 9:24 pm

Legal Question


I bought a vechicle on August 28th and immediately updated my insurance via the insurance companies web site. I have yet to receive my new card. This evening I received a citation for not having proof of insurance! Now I have to spend my only day off at the court house, with my computer reciept proving when I changed my insurance over...immediately! Was the officer wrong in giving me a citation?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search