New Mexico  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
9/12/10, 8:07 pm

Legal Question


I have been cited for failure to wear a seat belt in New Mexico (66-7-372 -FAILURE TO USE SAFETY BELTS). I wish to request discovery of the tape recordings of the officers involved during the traffic stop, as it will show that they were not being honest with me. Who do I need to request discovery from? and is there a particular format to use? I will be going to magistrate court for this issue. I do feel that the effort is worth my time and energy, but unsure of how to proceed. The issuing agency was the New Mexico State Police. Thanks for your help!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search