New Mexico  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
10/20/09, 1:55 pm

Legal Question


Can an officer issue a citation if he was not present at the scene of an accident?


question bubble
11/03/09, 11:12 am

Legal Answer


If a valid accident reconstruction is possible, and if the evidence derived from it determines the fault of the drivers, then yes.

Charles Aspinwall

Charles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLC PO Bx 984 Los Lunas, NM 87031-0984

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search