New Mexico  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
11/08/09, 6:30 pm

Legal Question


I went over part a of a traffic circle while I was in a rush to get to school. An officer pulled me over and wrote me a ticket. I opted to show up to court instead of pay the ticket. I thought I had an arraignment on the 9th, turns out I had a court appearance on or by the 6th. So now it's two days past that. Now what?


question bubble
11/13/09, 6:43 pm

Legal Answer


Go to court on a Friday morning. Check in with the clerk and tell her why you are there. Explain to the judge why you missed your court date. Plead guilty and pay the ticket. These types of cases cannot be won unless you have a video showing you did not do what you are charged with.

Charles Aspinwall

Charles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLC PO Bx 984 Los Lunas, NM 87031-0984

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search