New Mexico  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
4/29/08, 3:17 pm

Legal Question


No Proof of Registration, out of state

My husband received a ticket for not having proof of current registration for my car which we had driven across the Texas line into New Mexico. Is there a time limit to how long the warrant will exist? This happened 5 years ago, and we thought we had sent in the needed paperwork. We just found out though that there is still a warrant out for this. Since our house burned down 4 years ago, it will be most impossible for me to obtain the needed proof of registration. What should we do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search