New Mexico  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
8/16/10, 11:50 pm

Legal Question


I received a speeding ticket in Missouri while traveling, though my license is in New Mexico. This is my first ticket ever over 20 years of driving, and has a 3 point moving violation. For how long do the 3 points stay on my record? For how long does it affect my record? Do the points transfer when I move to another state? The state of Missouri as offered an amendment for 3x the fee for a non-moving violation. What are the implications on my record for taking that offer- is it really worth it since none of this is in the state I live in or will move to?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search