New Mexico | Traffic Law
Legal Question
unpaid ticket in New Mexico
I had a ticket, in New Mexico in 2001. I probably have a bench warrant for it, since I wasn't able to pay for it or go back to show up for court. I lived in Texas at the time. I have had a CA license since then, and now have a 3rd license, in Texas, unrelated to the 1st Tx license. How much trouble and I in, and can I just pay the original ticket and not the (probable) fines that are attached for not paying it when I should have? And will this make the warrant go away? By the way, my name is different now from then, as I've married.


