New Mexico  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/21/04, 7:19 pm

Legal Question


How to gain trusteeship of an estate

Is it possible for me, the sister of the deceased, to gain trusteeship of my sister's estate without the involvement of the informant on the death certificate? The estate is under $30,000. No will or intentions were left by my sister, and the beneficiary she designated on her IRA was her estate. My sister lived in New Mexico. I live in Texas.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search