New Mexico  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/25/10, 5:16 pm

Legal Question


My mom recently passed away without a will. I was on a joint bank account and also had power of attorney for her. We had a warranty deed with both our names on it but it was not a joint tenancy with right to survivorship because I was told at the court house what I had was enough. I was wondering if I could get certified documents from my two brothers and my mother-in-law stating that she told them the house was for me would that help with the probate process.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search