New Mexico | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
My parents have a living trust. My dad had a durable power of attorney for his brother as his brother is incapcitated. My dad recently passed away and my mom is being told that my dad's brother's POA is not subject to the living trust and that in order to take over medical and financial affairs for my dad's brother, she will have to get a court order. Is this true? My dad was always under the impression that my mom could do anything he could do through the living trust.


