Legal Question in Family Law in New York

I am a 16 year old boy I live with my mom and I want to live with my dad but my mom won't let me. I also don't want to switch schools and if i lived with my dad I would have to change schools.

Asked on 8/09/12, 8:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Paula McGill Paula McGill Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Talk it over with your parents. Let your parents handle the matter.

Read more
8/11/12, 11:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8785 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now