New York  |  Immigration Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 2/11/11, 5:19 pm

I am an asian woman who came to USA with a tourist visa in 2005 then stayed here after my visa expired. Recently I met a guy who is US citizen and we want to get married. I would like to know what are the laws now regarding my case, whether I should go back to my country where I must do all procedures to come back here to settle with him or I can stay here once we get married and do all the procedures here to become a legal US resident. Thank you

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

286 Answers given in the last few hours.

7529 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search