New York | Technology Law
Legal Question
Close Illegal Site Down
How would I go about getting a site closed down for illegal activities such as profiting from media piracy and copyright infringement?
Close Illegal Site Down
How would I go about getting a site closed down for illegal activities such as profiting from media piracy and copyright infringement?
|
Read More Answered By: John Friedman |
Re: Close Illegal Site Down You can complain to the appropriate law enforcement agency(ies) depending on what your understanding of what they're doing wrong is. If you feel they're harming you personally in a material way (money or reputation) you want to sue them in civil court, too. |
Hewlett, NY
Questions Answered: 4227
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Chappaqua, NY
Questions Answered: 1595
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-14
Woodbury, NY
Questions Answered: 1371
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-02
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 503
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-08
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
White Plains, NY
Questions Answered: 364
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
► Cable i pay my owe cable bill but the lady upstairs wants to pay me to run a cable...
► Online board game legal issues Hi, I'm a software developer. Does anything prevent...
► Legalities of email forwarding is it legal to take a series of correspondence and...
► Copyrighting Is it illegal to download a rented dvd onto your ipod?
► Terms Of Service - need to be on same page as Continue? Hi, I have a website where...
► Terms of service for free website portion of product? Hi, I've written software for...
► Web designer liabiltiy I was sued for defamation of character because of an...
More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in New York| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press