New York  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
5/13/10, 2:15 pm

Legal Question


My father passed away. He and I jointly rented safe deposit box. I went to bank and was denied access. I was told to go to Surrogate Court to get the order to open the box for search and after inventarization is complete by bank I shoud go to Surrogate court again to get order to remove the content. Question: is it possible to gain access and ownership to the box without search (inventarization ) procedure. Additional information: there is no will.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search