New York  |  Family Law

question bubble
3/23/09, 11:24 am

Legal Question


Finding an Attorney

I am trying to find an Attorney, I started researching by using the name of a local Attorney, then researching cases that he worked on, then searching the names of the Attorneys for the other party. I have complied a list, each and everyone of these Attorney's want several hundred dollars to meet me. I want an Attorney that I feel comfortable with. I am not exactly expecting an easy or uncontested divorce and I really want to find someone that I think will best represent me. Should these Attorney's be charging me for an interview? How can I find an Attorney that I am comfortable with, essentially ''weed out'' the others without breaking the bank?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search