New York  |  Immigration Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 1/24/11, 10:07 pm

My husband, an asylee granted on January 2008 and he apply for green card March 2009 until now the green card never arrive its been take so long or out of normal processing time. He went to get info pass at Federal Plaza and they told him to wait until 3 months after 3 months, They send us a letter that he should wait until 6-8 months and he's eligible to call uscis find out "what's going on ?' How long it take for Green Card process ? Why for my husband case take too long ? what should he do to get best result ?

And for my case as Asylee Relative petition or I730 is same thing take it so long. we Getting married before he got granted on Nov 2007 and I've been done with finger print on Sept 2008 until now every time I check online still processing and check back ground. I went to Federal Plaza for check my statues by Info pass they move around so many place. How long it take for I730. Please do me favor, I would like to get the best result as soon as possible because its been over 3 years. Please Help....

Thank you

Best Regard

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search