New York  |  Immigration Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 1/07/11, 8:44 am

I came to the US on a J-1 Visa in June 2001, got my social security card and NY State ID which has now expired. overstayed my welcome became pregnant in April 2002, married my husband in 2004 legitimately. we now have 2 children and another on the way and we will be married in April for 7 years. I have been with the same company since 2006. I am now looking to get my papers in order as I am out of status according to an FBI friend of mine. what are my options and my risk of being deported back to SA.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search