New York | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
I have this so-called friend that had offered to get the construction materials for my house through his company at cost as a favor. i gave him two checks totaling $5240.00. it has taken me almost 1 full year of asking for reciets for the money that was spent on the materials. he has only given me reciets that amount to roughly $850.00. he gave me two bogus reciets that i myself checked with the company that sold most of the materials and they said that they in fact were not reciets for material, they just showed a doller amount referencing his account but no material. i feel that he has not spent all the money given to him for my materials on the materials. please help me figure what course of action i can take. thank you , kurt pollack


