Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in New York

Teen Curfew Laws

As I was aware, New York City has no curfew laws for teenagers. Am I wrong in this assumption? My parents seem to believe that it is unlawful for a teenager to be out past a certain time. I have searched the legal codex for any such laws but have not found one. Could you please give me your legal opinion?

Asked on 2/12/09, 9:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Stephen Loeb Law Office of Stephen R. Loeb
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Teen Curfew Laws

This is really an issue of local regulation. While the state has no curfew. Certain municipalities may formulate their own rules.

Read more
2/13/09, 5:04 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now