New York  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
6/01/09, 2:50 pm

Legal Question


compensation/punitive damages for discrimination suit

What might be the compensation/punitive damages for a gender discrimination lawsuit based on a guilty verdict for calling your admin asst fat & telling them to stop eating fast food repeatedly over many years? I make $55K/yr and have been here 13 yrs.

Before I start a complaint with he EEOC, I want to know what the possible outcome might be for me and if it is worth the process or just keep my mouth closed & collect my salary.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search