New York  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
8/13/07, 2:07 pm

Legal Question


service of subpoena

is a subpoena served by the Special Commissioner of Investigation for the NYC School District which has subpoena power thru NYC Charter chapter 34 and Exuctive Order 11 valid to a non-employee of the School District or a vendor doing business with the School District ? (ex a doctor for a doctor's note for a teacher or a hotel guest list where a teacher stayed)


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search