New York | Appeals and Writs
Legal Question
Denied Social Services due to a Gag order
You are my last resort and do I need HELP !! I was involed in a lawsuit and am presently under a Gag order for giving any info on regards to that case. The case is settled. My problem I applied for SSI and i'm awaitng to hear from them in the mean time I applied for Social Services in March and went through all the steps and now on the day I was to start my assistance im told im DENIED due to my Gag order and I went give any of the info on the lawsuit that's settled w/the Gag order. I told them that it's illegal for me to give that info. and the lawyer who represented me even told them. I have no money and a 13 year old daughter and i'm lost on what can I do now? I told the Nassau county social services this and they said ''Give us the info. on your settled lawsuit for you get NO HELP!!'' I've called all the legal aid places and legal help places and the Bar association and nobody can tell me what to do. I only have 10 days to appeal this. Can you please HELP ME.


