New York  |  Appeals and Writs

question bubble
6/02/09, 1:16 pm

Legal Question


Foreclosure Appeals Outcome

I purchased a foreclosure home and have evicted the previous home owners. Prior to the closing/eviction, they filed an appeal challenging 1) the foreclosure action and 2) the courts denial of motion to dismiss due to improper service.

If they win the appeal, what are the possible consequences -- will I be forced to give the property back? or will I have to pay them for the value of the house? or will the bank (who I purchased the house from) have to pay them for the value of the property, while I will be able to stay in the house?

Side Note: The bank is defending the appeals.

Thanks!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search