New York  |  Banking Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 3/04/11, 12:35 am

I reside in nj, my dad in nyc, i am listed as "in trust" on his savings account. He is now in the hospital and will soon be in a nursing home. he wants to add me on to the account, "joint account", how can I do this since he is not well enough to go to the bank? what type of forms, i.d.s, I guess I will also need a notary and a witness?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

153 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search