New York  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
3/17/04, 1:19 pm

Legal Question


Is there an alternative to bankruptcy for disposing of a car?

I cannot afford to keep paying my car loan and want to legally free

myself of this debt. Is there an alternative to bankruptcy when wanting

to dispose of just one major debt? I have a lawyer who told me to claim

bankrupty- but is this neccesary to get rid of a car loan? This car is the

only asset I have- and it actually belongs to the loan people... What to

do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search