Legal Question in Bankruptcy in New York

do you have to be current on your mortgage to go personally bankrupt

Asked on 7/08/13, 7:53 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, in fact mortgage arrears is one of the primary reasons why people file chapter 13 bankruptcy. http://www.anderslawonline.com

Read more
7/08/13, 9:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now