Legal Question in Bankruptcy in New York

does filing chapter 7 bankruptcy eliminate housing court judgement / eviction from my credit report?

Asked on 7/20/13, 12:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, it will not change remove that from your credit report, however it will show that you went bankruptcy on it. http://www.absolutebankruptcy.org/Chapter_7_Objections.htm

Read more
7/22/13, 12:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now