New York  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
2/23/04, 11:26 am

Legal Question


Liability after bankruptcy, no reaffirmation filed

My husband and I filed bankruptcy 3 yrs. ago. We kept our car and our mobile home and continued to pay. The bankrutcy doc. has reaffiremd checked, but we never filed reaffirmation papers. Are we responsible for the mobile home at this point, and if they reposess will we be responsible for the remaining balance owed. It has negative equity. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search