New York  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
2/03/04, 10:05 pm

Legal Question


Using a secured credit card with plans to soon file Chapter 7 bankruptcy

I am probably going to need to file for Chapter 7 bankruptcy. In the meanwhile, I'd like to get a secure credit card so that I can have a means to pay for certain items online and at times when cash is not possible. Also could use it for car rentals which require a card of some sort. How will bankruptcy affect this card and the amount I've deposited with the issuing bank? Also, as I do have judgements against me, can the creditors garnish or freeze the money, be it $300 or even $1000, that I deposit with a secured credit card bank?

Thanks...


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search