Legal Question in Bankruptcy in New York

My wife and I filed divorce in 2010. She lives in our house with our 3 boys. She filed bankruptcy in 2011 and I did not. My question is when she filed bankruptcy, did she sign her rights away to the house to me. I have not received anything stating such

Asked on 10/01/13, 1:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jignesh Shah Law Office of Jignesh J. Shah, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed


Read more
Answered on 10/01/13, 2:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now