New York  |  Business Law

question bubble
11/03/09, 6:39 pm

Legal Question


I booked a limo for my wedding 4/2/2009 and paid in full that day. I just recieved a call from the limo company telling me that I have to pay a new limo tax which is an additional $25 because it recently went into affect. I looked into it and the law went into affect 6/1/2009. How can they charge me a new tax on something paid 2 months prior to that tax? Are they trying to rip me off and can I refuse to pay it? Any info would be great so I have something to back up my argument. The wedding is This Sunday Nov.8th. Thanks in advance,

- Ryan


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search