New York  |  Business Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 11/06/10, 6:47 am

Can one business buy another and not be responsible for their liabilities? I had a money back guarantee on an unused 100,000 mile warranty that cost $1600.00 and Huntington Toyota does not want to honor the certificate even though the business is run by the same individuals at the same address, but changed its name from Stevens Toyota, probably to get out of its liablities, "extracare contracts " which they forced upon their customers.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

212 Answers given in the last few hours.

7519 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search