New York  |  Business Law

question bubble
4/30/09, 4:45 pm

Legal Question


Business Closed but company wants their 3 year contract money

Hi, I live in NY but owned a small

corporation business in NJ last year

for about 2 months. I had signed a 3

year contract with 3rd party for

alarm monitoring service with ADT.

The business was closed in 2 months

and I called ADT to cancel the

service. But the 3rd party wants their

money. Even though the contract

was on Business name but still has

my name and ss# and I have given

them personal guarantee. Business

was a corporation. Can they sue me

or mess up my credit?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search