New York  |  Business Law

question bubble
5/05/09, 1:24 pm

Legal Question


business question

I recently took over a business from somebody that ran it into ground, we never had a closing but reopened as a new store. The bank had a lean on Equiptment so we made an offer to them but never heard back from them. How long do they have to act after being notifed before any statue of limitations would go in effect if any. I dont want this hanging over our heads but we havent been served with anything either and its been almost 4 months


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search