Legal Question in Business Law in New York

My company is asking me to sign a resignation letter due to the fact that the company was sold. I now have a new position with the acquiring company. Should I sign the resignation letter? We were told we have to and that taking this new position was contingent of our resignation. However, our new offer letters which were signed and returned has no mention of that. Please help.

Asked on 2/28/13, 3:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kevin Connolly Kevin J. Connolly
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You have a new job, with a new employer? Ask your supervisor in the new job. And after making sure it's OK, tell the old employer to pound salt.

Read more
Answered on 3/20/13, 6:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now